Daily Scripture 


4 Even though I walk through the darkest valley, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me. – Psalm 23:4 #WordAlerthttp://appsto.re/i6Lb9p

I have no reason to fear what appears to be trying to attack me,  because I know that :

God is with me. When I look at my faith file, I can see that God has never failed me yet.  He is always there. 

If I am attacked, I know God will protect me. His staff grabs me and places me back on the path every time I stray. His rod will scold me every time I stray too far away from the path. As long as I stay on the path that he has laid before me, I know that he will protect me from what’s trying to block me from my destiny. No weapons formed against me will prosper. 

His rod and staff comforts me. Just like when we were little, we know that nothing can hurt us in the presence of our parents. If a bully tried to beat us up, we knew that if we could just make it home where our dad or mom was, we would be alright. No licks would even be passed in front of them. I am comforted by Gods protection. 

I am protected, when I go through the valley of death, because I am comforted by the protection of Gods rod and staff. 

About growintheword

I consider myself a Christian with an envangelistic calling. I like music, art, and computers. I belive that God gives us our gifts so that they may be used for his glory. It is my desire that everyone in the world comes to know God and have a personal relationship with him by means of music, evangelistic ministry, and by understanding the word of God.
This entry was posted in scripture, thought for today, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

