Purpose


Who are we? Most fruit is not known for its outside. It is known for the contents that lie within. We don’t eat banana peels and we don’t eat the outside of a watermelon. It is not until you pull back the banana peel, cut away the outer layer of a watermelon, or peel the peelings off of the orange that we enjoy the essence of what the fruit really is. This is how most of us are. We hide behind our protective covering and never reveal what is inside us. This means the world never gets to see what we were created to do.

 

On the other hand, you have grapes, apples, and strawberries that offer their whole essence at face value. You don’t have to peel anything back or cut anything away to benefit from what they were created to do. This type of fruit represents the person that walks in his or her purpose. Like the grape, the apple, and the strawberry, we have to put our all into our purpose and not hold back. Whatever is inside you must be freely given so that the world can benefit from what you were put here to do.

 

Step out from your protective covering and walk into your God given purpose!

About growintheword

I consider myself a Christian with an envangelistic calling. I like music, art, and computers. I belive that God gives us our gifts so that they may be used for his glory. It is my desire that everyone in the world comes to know God and have a personal relationship with him by means of music, evangelistic ministry, and by understanding the word of God.
This entry was posted in spiritual thought, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Purpose

  1. Sue Moore says:

    I too attend my Zion. Thanks for posting these notes. Do you by chance have part four? I missed that bible study and didn’t get the outline.

    • growintheword says:

      I didn’t get to do the synopsis of Part IV. I didn’t try to make it up, because I truthfully didn’t think people would read them, because they were so long. I might be able to get my hands on that outline though. Let me check and if I find it, I will email it right away. Thanks for your response and your kind words!

Leave a Reply

