Too Busy not to Pray, (book discussed by the author Bill Hybells)


About growintheword

I consider myself a Christian with an envangelistic calling. I like music, art, and computers. I belive that God gives us our gifts so that they may be used for his glory. It is my desire that everyone in the world comes to know God and have a personal relationship with him by means of music, evangelistic ministry, and by understanding the word of God.
This entry was posted in Direction, Faith and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Too Busy not to Pray, (book discussed by the author Bill Hybells)

  1. Linda says:

    I was getting discouraged about “unanswered prayer”. I say “unanswered prayer” but really I know that God is perfect and does all things well.
    But I want to say that in my search for an answer on why my prayers seem to be unanswered I googled unanswered prayer.
    I read one explanation after the other by different Internet strangers, but want to say that when I read Bill Hybell’s (I have never heard of him) Internet post on I received peace from God and a new determination to press on in my prayers and fastings for the answers I need.
    I’m not trying to praise a man here, only God is worthy but I do thank God this morning for people like Bill Hybell who understood more about unanswered prayer and passed it on to me.
    I have my answer and I just asked God this morning to tell me why. He answered immediately!

    • growintheword says:

      I am so glad that you found the answer you seek and most of all peace. God is an awesome God and often he responds in a way we don’t expect. Sometimes when we are rushing God, we don’t realize that he is as my Pastor says, Divinely Orchestrating , things in the earth realm to make things work on our behalf. Thanks God for your testimony. It was a blessing for me to hear. Be encouraged and keep fighting the fight of faith. May God Bless You.

Leave a Reply

